A Very Short Story About The Parting Of A Man And A Mouse

The mouse put his hand on my shoulder when we got close to the border.

-I am afraid that I cannot follow you past this point, for I am forbidden to cross.

-That is most definitely sad news. You have been a tremendous friend and a valuable ally. I hope that this will not be the last that I hear from you. Are you by any chance on facebook?

-I am a mouse. So, no.

-Of course. Well that is sad indeed.

We stood there looking at one another in silence for a long while. The sun set. The constellations appeared and slowly clocked around the sky. Approaching dawn lightened the horizon. At last I spoke.

-I hate saying goodbye.

-Then you should just turn around and walk away.

So I spun on my heels and marched toward the border.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment